Daily Archives: May 17, 2010

Councillor asks for bus-route protests


Councillor Lynda Clinton  is asking for local residents to speak to her about the changes in the 68 bus route so that she can challenge the bus company officials about the issue.
She says: “Over the past month I have been chasing and challenging the bus company regarding the re-routing of the 68 Bus without any public consultation.  I made them fully aware of the hardship caused to the elderly, disabled and residents with small children in buggies. Finally, they have agreed to talk to me about the reasons behind the change and to listen to your issues. Before I meet with the manager concerned, it would be helpful to know your views.  You can do this by telephoning the Council House on 303 2039 and ask to leave your contact details with our secretaries.  They will then pass on your information to me as quickly as possible. Please be assured I will do everything in my power to achieve what you the residents need.”

